Insurance and Hysteroscopy Update

Oh my word, life is crazy!

Still haven’t gotten approval from our insurance to start our IVF cycle, and we are supposed to start TOMORROW. This is bad because we need my medications (which cost a whooping $4,000, and we kind of need our insurance to cover them like they said they would), but haven’t been able to order them yet.

I am drained. I can’t believe all the hoops we are jumping through right now trying to make this work.

I’ll keep you posted. In the mean time, here are some pictures of me from my hysteroscopy.

Everyone likes a good before and after comparison, right? So, here you go:

 

Before surgery:

IMG_0093

ugh, get these polyps out of me (and I love drugs)!

 

After surgery:

1374605074_kate-middleton-full-zoom
Enter a caption

PIC: Kate Middleton Looks Gorgeous One Day After Giving Birth

 

Wow! They took out my polyps AND gave us a new baby?? Thanks fertility doctors!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Insurance and Hysteroscopy Update

Leave a comment